EHV-1 outbreak update 13/01/20
The BEF has issued further advice regarding the EHV-1 outbreak in Hampshire
Equestrian community comes together to support Australian fire relief
Equestrian Fire Relief Australia Fund launched to support the Australian equestrian community affected by the 2019-2020 summer bushfires.
British Equestrian Federation responds to EHV-1 outbreak
The British Equestrian Federation acknowledges the diagnosis of a case of Equine Herpes Virus (EHV-1) at an equestrian centre in Hampshire on 8 Januar...
Brexit Update 07/01/20
The latest update on horse movements following the outcome of the General Election.
BEF Christmas opening hours
The British Equestrian Federation offices are now closed for the Christmas break.
European medallists among those honoured at Olympia
Three riders who competed at this summer’s FEI European Championships in Rotterdam were among the recipients of the British Equestrian Federation (BEF...
Experienced names announced for Equestrian Team GBR World Class Programme
The British Equestrian Federation (BEF) is proud to announce that four established names have been promoted to new roles ahead of Tokyo 2020.
High-performing coaches celebrated at BEF’s inaugural Applied Coaching Forum
The British Equestrian Federation (BEF) celebrated eight high-performing equestrian coaches, who have completed their BEF Level 4 Coaching Certificate...
Tilly Berendt named BEF Journalist of the Year 2019
The accolade was awarded in acknowledgement of her efforts to improve coverage of equestrian sport in the wider media.
Wharton’s BEF Interim Chairmanship extended
The British Equestrian Federation (BEF) can announce that the term of Interim Chairman Malcolm Wharton CBE has been extended.
Equestrian Employers Association to hold inaugural conference
The Equestrian Employers Association (EEA) has announced that it will hold its inaugural Equestrian Employers Conference on February 25 2020.
Venues announced for FEI World Championships 2022
The FEI has announced that its World Championships will be split across two host venues in 2022, following an in-person meeting in Moscow, Russia.